Who we are

The Association of Sound Designers is  represents the interests of sound designers and others working and studying in the UK theatre sound industry. Our function is to connect the widely dispersed sound design community, to educate and promote high standards.

The Association of Sound Designers is a registered charity in the UK, Registered Charity No. 1165633. The Association of Sound Designers' Board is elected annually.

Our constitution is available to read here.

Dominic Bilkey (Chair)

Donato Wharton (Treasurer)

Bryony Blackler

Gareth Owen

Melanie Wilson

Phil Wright

The ASD employs a part time administrator, Zoe Milton.

The formation of the ASD

Click here for information on the formation of the ASD

(c) Association of Sound Designers 2018

The ASD is a registered charity in the UK | Registered Charity No. 1165633 | Terms, conditions & privacy policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software